top of page

Memory Bears

I didn't know what a memory bear was until 2017. I had read that people made quilts, pillows, etc., as memories when a loved one passed away but not a bear. When my sister asked me to make some memory bears, I decided to research online to find the "easiest" example.

The pattern was very easy and one shirt made a large bear. With the extra material, I made some tooth fairy pillows! I wanted to make sure I used as much as the material from the shirt as possible.

Material needed:

1. Mans shirt

2. Eyes and nose for bear - Hobby Lobby

3. Stuffing - Hobby Lobby

4. Sewing machine

5. Scissors

6. Thread

7. Needle

This is the link I used to create the bears.

These are some of the bears I made. To make a small bear just print the pattern smaller. Hint: The smaller the bear the harder it is to sew. I also had to shorten the collar for the small bear.

bottom of page