top of page

Fall Decorations

My latest thrift store find was a beautiful glass pumpkin that lights up. I can't believe the things I find at the thrift stores for less than $5. This pumpkin still had the original price someone paid in a regular store. Looks like they bought it for $20. Yes, this pumpkin was only $4. I hesitated at first but then I decided to ask the cashier for batteries. When I inserted the batteries the pumpkin lit up. I knew then it was coming home with me. I placed it on my kitchen table. I think it is super cute.

This ensemble was not from the thrift store. Sometimes you just need to buy it new just because. The small pumpkins are from Big Lots $1.99/each and the brown pumpkin is from Hobby Lobby. It was only $1.50.

I did find a pumpkin from The Goodwill and I had to buy it for my new fall decorations. I think it is perfect for my mantle. Someday, I will have to blog about the "gather" sign in the background but not today.

Here are some other small pumpkins I purchased. I like different kinds of things. The matchy-matchy decorating idea has never been my taste. Both of these pumpkins are from Hobby Lobby.

My final decoration is on my front entry. It has two fake pumpkins and swag that I purchased after Thanksgiving several years ago (2015) from Hobby Lobby. Did you know Hobby Lobby sells their holiday items after a holiday for 75% off?? Since these are still in good condition I am going to wait another year to purchase some more pumpkins.

So start decorating. Remember to look on Pinterest or other blogs for ideas.....Here are some ideas from other webpages/Pinterest that I liked.

bottom of page